Cameron Pfiffner - Vacant Lot

from by Homeroom



Cameron and Hannah's collaboration explores repetition and the breakdown of structure: in visual and auditory imagery, and through the effects of natural forces and the elements. The musicians begin by playing written notes and gradually transition to the graphic notation of drawings. Over time the steadiness of the written notes is colonized by the dissemination of repetitive marks and improvisation.


from Ten x Ten (2015), released September 12, 2015
Print by Hannah Ireland
Music composed by Cameron Pfiffner

Josh Berman - cornet
Paul Giallorenzo - piano
Anton Hatwich - double bass
Keefe Jackson - contrabass clarinet
Peter Maunu - violin
Eli Namay - double bass
Ryan Packard - vibraphone
Jason Stein - bass clarinet
Phil Sudderberg - drums



all rights reserved


Homeroom Chicago, Illinois

contact / help

Contact Homeroom

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code