Keefe Jackson - Without the Logical Structure of Drama

from by Homeroom



These compositions were based on a common quality that appears in our respective music and visual art: complex layered arrangements bursting out of comparatively simple, free-form passages. Andrew chose three of these moments from existing songs composed by Keefe to act as the inspiration for the three painted ‘bursts’ used in the print. Keefe then composed new music based on these burst paintings and linked them together with solo flute or cornet voices that acted as the final organizational device for the composition of the print.


from Ten x Ten (2015), released September 12, 2015
Print by Andrew Holmquist
Music composed by Keefe Jackson, BMI

Josh Berman - cornet
Paul Giallorenzo - piano
Anton Hatwich - double bass
Peter Maunu - violin
Eli Namay - double bass
Cameron Pfiffner - bass flute
Jason Stein - bass clarinet



all rights reserved


Homeroom Chicago, Illinois

contact / help

Contact Homeroom

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code